Seaside Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hutchins, S. Principal 902 465-7600 shutchins@hrce.ca
Barnes, H Vice Principal 902-465-7600 hbarnes@hrce.ca
Childs, B Admin Assistant- Wed 902-465-7600 bchilds@hrce.ca
Sheppard, W. Admin Assistant- Mon Tues Thurs Fri 902 465-7600 wendy.sheppard@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barnes, H Grade 4 (30%) English hbarnes@hrce.ca
Bunker, T Resource gbunker@hrce.ca
Cain, D Grade 4 English 70% deanne.cain@hrce.ca
Carter, A Grade 5 English ashley.carter@hrce.ca
Chuppa , A Grade 5 English achuppa@hrce.ca
Corkum, J Grade 4 French Immersion jcorkum@hrce.ca
Eweka, F Guidance Counselor feweka@hrce.ca
Funke, J Learning Center jfunke@hrce.ca
Gillespie, D Grade 5 English Deanna.Gillespie@hrce.ca
Gough, R Grade 5 French Immersion rgough@hrce.ca
Hebb, L. Grade 4 English Lauren.Hebb@hrce.ca
Hunt, M. Grade 4 English msitzer@hrce.ca
Lynds, A Grade 5 English alynds@hrce.ca
McCully, R Grade 4 English rswayzie@hrce.ca
Murphy, B. Grade 5 English Brittany.Murphy@hrce.ca
Myers, A Grade 5 English (on leave) amyers@hrce.ca
Poirier, A Core French 20% Alexah.Poirier@hrce.ca Website
Rawding, K Grade 5 French Immersion krawding@hrce.ca Website
Sampson, A Physical Education asampson@hrce.ca Website
Sentner, D Learning Center DSentner@hrce.ca
Shemshadi, S Core French SShemshadi@hrce.ca
Sim, L Grade 4 English lsim@hrce.ca Website
Taylor, A Music artaylor@hrce.ca
Taylor, K 50% Resource 50% Learning Centre karen.taylor@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, R Strings rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bower , S EPA
Cahill, N EPA
Clyke, J EPA
Crane, C Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP)
Firth, L EPA
Fitzgerald , S EPA
Galvin, S Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-430-2387 samantha.galvin@hrce.ca
Garcia, Z Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca
Holloway MacLean , L. EPA
Kerr, N EPA
Kilfoil, J School Psychologist jkilfoil@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, F Excel 902-266-5087 seasideXL@hrce.ca
McCarrol , J EPA
Miller, B Cafeteria Manager Beverley.Miller@hrce.ca
Morris, S Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 399-8321 sarah.morris@hrce.ca
Myers, D Custodian
Mzee, S School Tech
Nelson, T EPA
Nicholson, E HRCE Speech Language Pathologist 902-465-7600 Erin.Nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Redden, A School Librarian (Tuesdays/Thursdays) ARedden@hrce.ca
Rose, D. Custodian
Rubin, A School Social Worker 902-430-4734 arubin@hrce.ca
Thistle, B Caretaker
Wilson, K EPA